Sleep

Now I’m no expert on getting babies to sleep, so I’m not going to give any tips. My husband likes his sleep, I like my sleep, but no one else in this family seem to like sleeping as much as us.

Poppet is 5 now and he rarely sleeps through the night. It’s my own fault really, I’m one of those mums that people said “don’t let them sleep in your bed”, although this was said once he had been sleeping in our bed for nearly 2 years. He never slept through the night, so don’t be thinking all babies other than yours sleep through the night…all those mums are either lying or just very strong willed.

Pumpkin is the same, she’s 1 now and has never slept through the night. I often have comments made to us like “I bet that’s hard for you, having to wake at night”…yes, yes it is but I have barely slept through the night for over 5 years so it’s nothing new.

Pumpkin has now moved into her own room…this is not going well but that’s another story. I look forward to the day she sleeps through and just maybe, I can too.


Leave a comment